“September Song”

9/3/15 – Cheyenne, WY – Life is passing quickly. Time, which seemed so abundant yesterday, now seems short. At my age, there’s not a whole lot left. I enjoyed Frank’s version. This, I dedicate to Carol;

September Song

When I was a young man courting the girls
I played me a waiting game
If a maid refused me with tossing curls
I let the old earth take a couple of whirls
And as time came around she came my
way
As time came around she came

Oh, it’s a long, long time from May to December
But the days grow short when you reach
September
When the autumn weather turns the
leaves to flame
One hasn’t got time for the waiting game
Oh, the days dwindle down to a precious
few

September, November
And these few precious days, I’ll spend
with you
These precious days, I’ll spend with you

September, November
These few precious days, I’ll spend with
you
These precious days, I’ll spend with you.

Leave a Reply

