“Somewhere. . . “

9/3/15 – Cheyenne, WY – I’ve always liked this; the lyrics seem terribly, tragically meaningful since my first family broke up and my youngest moved out of my life. Barbra Streisand made this song famous, I think. I dedicate this to my daughter, Lee Anne. Sadly, I hum along softly . . . and hope.

Someday, somewhere
We’ll find a new way of living
We’ll find a way of forgiving
Somewhere

There’s a place for us
Somewhere a place for us
Peace and quiet and open air
wait for us somewhere

There’s a time for us
Someday there’ll be a time for us
Time together with time to spare
Time to learn, time to care

Someday, somewhere
We’ll find a new way of living
We’ll find there’s a way of forgiving
Somewhere, somewhere, somewhere

There’s a place for us
A time and a place for us
Hold my hand and we’re half way there
Hold my hand and I’ll take you there
Somehow, someday, somewhere

Leave a Reply

